How to make a ‘Bounce’ game in Unity 3D

Hello guys, In this tutorial I’ll be showing you how to create a basic 3D Game in Unity 3D and I personally call it a ‘Bounce’ game because it jumps and and has so much fun. Before I begin let me tell you that this tutorial is quiet big so I decided to go with a video tutorial itself but over here I’ll be giving the download links to the script for the Player. This Script is not completely made by me but I modified it a bit. So here is the link to download the scripts (Inc. Bounce and Character Controller Scripts).

Download the Script

 

This is not the only tool required, You will also need Unity 3D editor and Terrain Assets to follow my tutorial series So here are links to download them.

Unity 3D Download: Unity3d.com

Unity Terrain Assets package: Unity Resources: Terrain Assets  

According to me, Unity 3D is the best game engine because it has Multi-platform publishing, Easy to use, Has a lot of resources (Documents, examples and tutorials)  and above all it’s User-friendly. It has both free and Pro version but you can get 30 Day Pro-version trial for free and then you can switch over to the free version. The Pro-Version will  have Extra shaders, No watermarks/ Ads and Android publishing with extra support. Many people use Unity 3D today because It makes their work easier. Here are some of my very basic tutorials but maybe I’ll be posting more videos later on but what’s exciting is that I too have started making a ‘Bounce’ game which is going to be awesome. There’s a sneek peek of the pre-alpha version of my game in the part 2 of my tutorial series but I’ll post regular updates on my game on my Youtube Channel later on when it’s ready. So boom-boom let’s begin :P!


Video Cast

 Part 1


 Part 2


[Sorry for the bad quality of the video]

 

7 thoughts on “How to make a ‘Bounce’ game in Unity 3D

  1. Pingback: Woauiy

  2. This is the correct iBlune – How to make a ‘Bounce’ game in Unity 3D blog for anyone who wants to seek out out near this matter. You note so untold its most exhausting to present with you (not that I rattling would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new protract on a substance thats been cursive roughly for life. Metropolis hokum, just high!

  3. I think this is among the most important info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  4. This is the correct iBlune – How to make a ‘Bounce’ game in Unity 3D diary for anyone who wants to act out out about this message. You observance so some its nigh wearing to contend with you (not that I rattling would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new twirl on a theme thats been transcribed active for geezerhood. Nice squeeze, simply enthusiastic!

Leave a Reply

