How to convert Images to Icons (.ico format)

ConvertICO is a free Web service/ Web app that let’s you convert any photos of any format to icons. Now why is this necessary? If you made a game or a software, you’ll need a Logo for it and you need to give a icon for the app so if your logo is in .png format, It is a big question weather you can put that as your icon or not. It is really a difficult task for people who are not good at Image editing software like myself! So if you have a picture that is made in any software, You can just upload your picture into ConvertICO and it will generate a download link for your image in .ico format. If you don’t know how to create a logo, You can read my article on How to create a Adobe CS3/ CS4/ CS5 like logos. No wonder, This might be the easiest way to create icons.

19 thoughts on “How to convert Images to Icons (.ico format)

  1. Pingback: Woauiy

  2. Simply want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just spectacular and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the enjoyable work.

  3. I simply want to say I am new to blogging and site-building and absolutely savored this web page. Probably I’m want to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with exceptional writings. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

    • There are no advertisements on my site, I am planning to get rid of all the comments who are trying to promote their website next month…. I’ve already warned that promotion of any website is strictly forbidden here.

  4. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

